Intruder in my movie – which things irritate you the most in cinemas?

19030695_691738314362139_7854607423430398359_n

I am big fan of movies. Even nowadays is popular to download movie from internet and watch it at home, cinema will be always my first choice. What happens in big screen, with special sound is incomparable with movie at home.

Every summer in my city, in Croatia is kind of event, summer movie. People watch popular films under stars, near river and in old castle with improvised screen. Take popcorn, drink beer and enjoy.

Sounds great, isn’t it? What can be more enjoyable than fresh air, sky in evening full of stars, full moon and partner next to you? Even if you hide beer in purse, as me , to complete your impression. That movie , Danish “Message in the bottle” was independent production and very exciting. As i love thrillers , indeed it was my favorite.

So, i was totally dedicated, stare in screen and suddenly felt kick in my butt. Woman behind me used my chair to put her feet, as she is watching movie in her own room. I turned on and look at in her face, in hope she will understand my grumpy hint. Few minutes later, her feet was again touching my butt. I had dress and her shoe was not welcome anyway, so i got furious, moved my chair in forward.

At the end of movie, i felt her feet again. Now, it was enough. I said her : “Why you hold your legs on my chair whole movie?” She replied: “You should tell me that it disturbs you. ” I said : ” Smart person understand hint. Did i move chair? It is matter of personal culture. ” Her friends started to laugh, and she laughed with them, so i said, with higher tone : “Fuck of. ” I was ready to slap her, and my husband waited what i will do. They became quiet. Suddenly, silence prevails. I took my purse, stand up as lady and get out from cinema . Peasant woman and her squad did not follow me.

CuZievqWAAAclYc

That made me thinking, which are the most irritating things in cinema?

Chewing during movie.

Some people bring whole meals , ready to eat and chew loudly while movie is on. Gosh, you should eat at home.

Talking on phone during movie.

Suddenly person behind me got important call. I hear “I watch movie, i will come later”, so loud, as person is alone. And conversation continue 10 minutes after.

Horny couples on visible seats.

So called love seats are in the middle, me and husband would never take such seats because they are just red, not private.

Talking about movie content in forward.

Some people watch some movie twice and talk about content. I would strangle them.

Farting and laughing loud.

Yes, some people have no manners. As they are main stars in cinema, in some freak show.

Pushing chair with legs, as they want to lay down and make bed over .

Children’s cry.

Ok, if you take your kid with you, make him quiet or show him movie at home. Screaming is not what i want to hear while i am watching movie.

Bunch of garbage under chair. 

Some people are able to left gum on your seat and you can sit on it . Have fun.

Got late on movie so you ask your sit while movie started half hour ago.

Don’t be surprised if someone send you to hell and back.

Also, don’t do to others things which you don’t want that others do to you. Human’s selfishness is familiar on such kind of events.  Such event could turn on into nightmare in your own direction.

Leave a Reply

